Christmas comes but once a year…

Christmas comes but once a year – and even that seems too often! I’m not a humbug, at all. As a child, I always enjoyed Christmas. However, as I’ve grown older, I have realised that Christmas has come to be based entirely around advertising and a means of companies raking in extreme amounts of profit. It may just be me being nostalgic, but as a child, of course I remember the non-stop adverts which were obvious attempts by retail companies trying to make money. However, I also remember the adverts that intrigued me and excited me during Christmas time. However, I have not seen many “fun” Christmas adverts or happenings recently. Maybe I’m just getting old? Or is the world just getting greedier?

I want to hear your comments too! Leave them here...

